Lars and the Real Girl

October 1, 2008

This is said to be a Comedy/Drama.  I’d like to classify it as a passive psycological thriller.

The plot is about a delusional man who thinks his blowup doll is real.

But as the story unwound I felt compelled to probe into the mirror and check for existing delusions in meself.
It’s scary, because throughout the film it shows that the ones we love tend to play along with our delusions just to make us happy. And in the process we miss a lot of things which are right in front of our eyes.

This film actually made me focus on the present moment, rethink my priorities and take a reality check before doing anything else. A dose of intense physical exercise, meditation and a hot shower later, I’m still trying to figure out what’s real and what’s not.

3 Responses to “Lars and the Real Girl”

  1. Sandra R Says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  2. black celebs Says:

    Sign: wdpad Hello!!! dnsem and 3856fedyuzxdvz and 1706 : Cooooool blog really


  3. Sign: zdbrw Hello!!! ghbxw and 4783fxzcrwkkur and 5832 : I love your blog. 🙂 I just came across your blog.


Leave a Reply

